(Pre-VU and Start-VU dates are subject to change).

Academic Calendars: Current and Archived Catalogs (2002/03 to present) Once there, choose the correct year, and then click on "Academic Calendar" in the menu at left.

Regular Hours: Aquatic Center Bookstore  *  Bowling Center  *  Labs & Tutoring  * Jefferson Student Union & Cafe * PE Complex  *  Red Skelton Museum  *  RSPAC Bldg.  *  Shake Library at BSU  *  Shircliff Art Gallery  *  Student Recreation Center  *  TDC  * UPCC (Clinic)
Event Schedules:  * Red Skelton Performing Arts Center  *  Athletics  *  Alumni  *  Summer Camps

Intersession 2020

Monday, May 11 - Intersession Begins (Ends June 1)

Tuesday, May 12

Wednesday, May 13

Thursday, May 14

Friday, May 15
Last day of Faculty Contracts

Saturday, May 16
8:00am:
START VU, JSU

Sunday, May 17

Monday, May 18

Tuesday, May 19

Wednesday, May 20

Thursday, May 21

Friday, May 22

Saturday, May 23

Sunday, May 24

Monday, May 25 - Memorial Day
No classes, VU Closed

Tuesday, May 26
Registration for Summer I and 10-Week Classes

Wednesday, May 27 - Summer I and 10-Week Classes Begin

Thursday, May 28

Friday, May 29

Saturday, May 30

Sunday, May 31

Monday, June 1 - Intersession Ends

Tuesday, June 2
2:00pm: Professional Staff Congress, ICAT Rm. 142

Summer Session I

Wednesday, June 3

Thursday, June 4

Friday, June 5

Saturday, June 6
8:00am: START VU, JSU
8:00am: National SAT Test, Shircliff Bldg.

Sunday, June 7

Monday, June 8 - 8 Week Classes Begin

Tuesday, June 9
Advising /Registration for Fall Semester 2020 begins

Wednesday, June 10

Thursday, June 11

Friday, June 12

Saturday, June 13
8:00am: National ACT Test, Shircliff Bldg.

Sunday, June 14

Monday, June 15

Tuesday, June 16
8:00am: START VU, JSU

Wednesday, June 17
8:00am: START VU, JSU

Thursday, June 18
8:00am: START VU, JSU

Friday, June 19
Last day for students to withdraw from Summer I courses without appropriate college dean’s approval

8:00am: START VU, JSU

Saturday, June 20
8:00am: START VU, JSU

Sunday, June 21

Monday, June 22

Tuesday, June 23

Wednesday, June 24

Thursday, June 25

Friday, June 26

Saturday, June 27
8:00am: START VU, JSU

Sunday, June 28

Monday, June 29

Tuesday, June 30 - Summer I Ends After Last Class

Wednesday, July 1

Thursday, July 2
Registration for Summer II

Friday, July 3
No classes, VU Closed (Independence Day Holiday)

Saturday, July 4 - Independence Day

Sunday, July 5

Summer Session II

Monday, July 6 - Summer II classes begin

Tuesday, July 7

Wednesday, July 8

Thursday, July 9

Friday, July 10
8:00am: START VU, JSU

Saturday, July 11
8:00am: START VU, JSU

Sunday, July 12

Monday, July 13

Tuesday, July 14

Wednesday, July 15

Thursday, July 16

Friday, July 17

Saturday, July 18
8:00am: National ACT Test, Shircliff Bldg.

Sunday, July 19

Monday, July 20

Tuesday, July 21

Wednesday, July 22

Thursday, July 23

Friday, July 24

Saturday, July 25

Sunday, July 26

Monday, July 27

Tuesday, July 28

Wednesday, July 29
Last day for students to withdraw from Summer II courses without appropriate college dean’s approval

Thursday, July 30

Friday, July 31 - 8 Week Classes End

Saturday, August 1

Sunday, August 2

Monday, August 3

Tuesday, August 4

Wednesday, August 5

Thursday, August 6

Friday, August 7 - Summer II and 10 Week Session end after last class
8:00am: START VU, JSU

Saturday, August 8

Sunday, August 9