(Pre-VU and Start-VU dates are subject to change).

Academic Calendars: Current and Archived Catalogs (2002/03 to present) Once there, choose the correct year, and then click on "Academic Calendar" in the menu at left.

Regular Hours: Aquatic Center Bookstore  *  Bowling Center  *  Labs & Tutoring  * Jefferson Student Union & Cafe * PE Complex  *  Red Skelton Museum  *  RSPAC Bldg.  *  Shake Library at BSU  *  Shircliff Art Gallery  *  Student Recreation Center  *  TDC  * UPCC (Clinic)
Event Schedules:  * Red Skelton Performing Arts Center  *  Athletics  *  Alumni  *  Summer Camps

Summer Sessions 2019

Saturday, June 15
START VU, JSU Click here for more information
7:30pm: 22 Magazine: Gregg Park Renovation Plans/Old Town Players, WVUT-TV (cable 12)

Sunday, June 16
8:30am: 22 Magazine: Gregg Park Renovation Plans/Old Town Players, WVUB-FM (91.1)
2:00pm: Red Skelton Flag Celebration, RSPAC (World Record Attempt; click to register)

Monday, June 17
8:00pm - 10:00pm: Upward Bound Recreation, Beless Gym & Aquatic Center

Tuesday, June 18
9:00am: Academic Team Retreat Day 1, Updike Hall Rm. 143
10:15am: Baseball: HS Tryouts, Blemker Field (rain day June 24)
12:00pm: Generations CDSMP Training, ICAT Rm. 134
1:00pm: Academic Team Retreat Day 1, Updike Hall Rm. 143
4:00pm - 6:00pm: VU Wellness Water Aerobics & Lap Swim, Aquatic Center
8:00pm - 10:00pm: Upward Bound Bowling Party, PE Complex Bowling Lanes
8:00pm - 10:00pm: Upward Bound Recreation, Beless Gym

Wednesday, June 19
9:00am: To Inclusion & Beyond: Meeting the Unique Needs of Employees, ICAT Rm. 142
4:00pm: Upward Bound Meeting, Shircliff Theatre
8:00pm - 10:00pm: Upward Bound Recreation, Beless Gym & Aquatic Center

Thursday, June 20
6:30am - 10:30am: Faculty/Staff Health Screenings: Last Names P-W, UPCC
2:00pm: Support Staff Council, ICAT Rm. 142
8:00pm - 10:00pm: Upward Bound Recreation, Aquatic Center

Friday, June 21
Last Day to Withdraw from Summer I Classes Without Appropriate College Dean’s Approval

Saturday, June 22
START VU, JSU Click here for more information

Sunday, June 23

Monday, June 24
1:00pm: Upward Bound, Wathen Bldg. Rm. 219 & 222
1:00pm - 5:00pm: Knox County Fallen Officer Blood Drive, American Red Cross Bus @ VUPD (click & enter "VUPD")
4:00pm: Upward Bound Meeting, Shircliff Theatre
8:00pm - 10:00pm: Upward Bound Recreation, Beless Gym & Aquatic Center

Tuesday, June 25
Aquatic Center Closed (Maintenance)
1:00pm: Academic Team Retreat Day 2, Updike Hall Rm. 143
1:00pm: Upward Bound, Wathen Bldg. Rm. 219 & 222
4:00pm: Upward Bound Meeting, Shircliff Theatre
4:00pm - 6:00pm: VU Wellness Water Aerobics & Lap Swim, Aquatic Center
8:00pm - 10:00pm: Upward Bound Recreation, Beless Gym

Wednesday, June 26
Aquatic Center Closed (Maintenance)

10:30am: Board of Trustees, ICAT Rm. 142

Thursday, June 27
Aquatic Center Closed (Maintenance)

2:00pm - 4:00pm: Retirement Party: Mike Gress, GVH Trailblazer Rm.
Generations Advisory Council, Green Activities Center

Friday, June 28
Support Staff Council Scholarship Application Deadline
Aquatic Center Closed (Maintenance)

Saturday, June 29

Sunday, June 30

Monday, July 1
PE Complex Main Floor Closed (Maintenance)
8:00pm - 10:00pm: Upward Bound Recreation, Beless Gym & Aquatic Center

Tuesday, July 2 - Summer I Classes End
Registration for Summer II
Summer Bridge Program:  Welcome, Move-In, Orientation, Advising
PE Complex Main Floor Closed (Maintenance)
2:00pm: Professional Staff Congress, ICAT Rm. 142
4:00pm - 6:00pm: VU Wellness Water Aerobics & Lap Swim, Aquatic Center
8:00pm - 10:00pm: Upward Bound Bowling Party, PE Complex Bowling Lanes
8:00pm - 10:00pm: Upward Bound Recreation, Beless Gym

Wednesday, July 3  - Summer II Classes & Summer Bridge Program Begin
PE Complex Main Floor Closed (Maintenance)
10:30am - 1:00pm: PERF Workshop, ICAT Rm. 142
2:00pm - 4:30pm: PERF Workshop, ICAT Rm. 142

Thursday, July 4 - Independence Day
No Classes; VU Closed
Shake Library Closed

Friday, July 5
PE Complex Main Floor Closed (Maintenance)

Saturday, July 6
PE Complex Main Floor Closed (Maintenance)

Sunday, July 7
PE Complex Main Floor Closed (Maintenance)

Monday, July 8
8:00pm - 10:00pm: Upward Bound Recreation, Beless Gym

Tuesday, July 9
11:30am - 1:00pm: TRIO Etiquette Luncheon, Green Activities Center (TRIO participants only)
11:00am: Faculty Senate, ICAT Rm. 142
1:15pm - 2:00pm: TRIO Speaker: Odell Bizzell: Grit and Resiliency,  Green Activities Center
2:15pm - 3:00pm: TRIO Speaker: Odell Bizzell: How Your School Success Becomes Your Career Success, Green Activities Center
3:15pm - 4:00pm: TRIO Speaker: Odell Bizzell: Financial Planning and Literacy, Green Activities Center
4:00pm - 6:00pm: VU Wellness Water Aerobics & Lap Swim, Aquatic Center
8:00pm - 10:00pm: Upward Bound Bowling Party, PE Complex Bowling Lanes
8:00pm - 10:00pm: Upward Bound Recreation, Beless Gym

Wednesday, July 10
4:00pm: Upward Bound Meeting, Shircliff Theatre
8:00pm - 10:00pm: Upward Bound Recreation, Beless Gym & Aquatic Center

Thursday, July 11
8:00pm - 10:00pm: Upward Bound Bowling Party, PE Complex Bowling Lanes
8:00pm - 10:00pm: Upward Bound Recreation, Beless Gym & Aquatic Center

Friday, July 12
START VU, JSU Click here for more information
11:00am: Practical Nursing Pinning Ceremony Practice, RSPAC Theatre

Saturday, July 13
START VU, JSU Click here for more information
10:00am: Practical Nursing Pinning Ceremony & Reception, RSPAC Theatre

Sunday, July 14

Monday, July 15
6:00pm: Upward Bound,  Green Activities Center
8:00pm - 10:00pm: Upward Bound Bowling Party, PE Complex Bowling Lanes
8:00pm - 10:00pm: Upward Bound Recreation, Beless Gym

Tuesday, July 16
9:00am - 5:00pm: PDD: Better Safe Than Sorry: Increasing Survivability in a Violent Intruder Event (VUPD ALiCE Training, open to faculty/staff)
4:00pm - 6:00pm: VU Wellness Water Aerobics & Lap Swim, Aquatic Center
6:00pm: Upward Bound Talent Show,  Green Activities Center

Wednesday, July 17
9:00am: TIAA Representative Individual Appointments, ICAT Rm. 144

Thursday, July 18
2:00pm: Support Staff Council, ICAT Rm. 142
7:30pm: BSA, Updike Hall, Rm. 142

Friday, July 19
11:30am: VU Faculty & Staff Summer Party, SRC
7:00pm: Red Skelton Festival Show, RSPAC Theatre

Saturday, July 20
10:00am: Red Skelton Festival, RSPAC

Sunday, July 21

Monday, July 22
7:30am: Toyota AMT Academy, Technology Center Auditorium
8:00am: JAG Academy, Updike Hall Rm. 120 & 125

Tuesday, July 23
7:30am: Toyota AMT Academy, Technology Center Auditorium
8:00am: JAG Academy, Updike Hall Rm. 120 & 125
4:00pm - 6:00pm: VU Wellness Water Aerobics & Lap Swim, Aquatic Center

Wednesday, July 24
7:30am: Toyota AMT Academy, Technology Center Auditorium
8:00am: JAG Academy, Updike Hall Rm. 120 & 125

Thursday, July 25
7:30am: Toyota AMT Academy, Technology Center Auditorium
8:00am: JAG Academy, Updike Hall Rm. 120 & 125
2:00pm - 4:00pm: Faculty/Staff Webinar: Men of Color on Your Campus: Engagement & Support Efforts to Meet Their Unique Needs, Updike Hall Rm. 142 (must be viewed here)

Friday, July 26
7:30am: Toyota AMT Academy, Technology Center Auditorium
Time & Location TBA: VU Board of Trustees Meeting

Saturday, July 27

Sunday, July 28

Monday, July 29 - 8-Week Classes End
Last Day to Withdraw from Summer II Classes Without Appropriate College Dean’s Approval
7:30am: Toyota AMT Academy, Technology Center Auditorium
8:00am: TRIO Programs Group, Technology Center Auditorium

Tuesday, July 30
7:30am: Toyota AMT Academy, Technology Center Auditorium
4:00pm - 6:00pm: VU Wellness Water Aerobics & Lap Swim, Aquatic Center

Wednesday, July 31 - Support Staff Professional Development Day 1
Alumni & Friends Trip: Honky Tonk Angels, Beef House Dinner Theatre, Covington, IN
7:30am: Toyota AMT Academy, Technology Center Auditorium
9:30am - 4:00pm: Support Staff Professional Development Sessions (TBA), Updike Hall (Lunch: JSU)

Thursday, August 1- Support Staff Professional Development Day 2
7:30am: Toyota AMT Academy, Technology Center Auditorium
9:30am - 4:00pm: Support Staff Professional Development Sessions (TBA), Updike Hall (Lunch: JSU)

Friday, August 2
START VU, JSU Click here for more information
7:00pm: Friends/Summer Bridge Prom, Green Activities Center
7:30pm: BSA, Updike Hall, Rm. 142

Saturday, August 3
START VU, JSU Click here for more information
12:00pm: VUPD Applicant Testing, ICAT Rm. 142

Sunday, August 4

Monday, August 5

Tuesday, August 6
9:00am: Sodexo Meeting, ICAT Rm. 153
2:00pm: Professional Staff Congress, ICAT Rm. 142
4:00pm - 6:00pm: VU Wellness Water Aerobics & Lap Swim, Aquatic Center

Wednesday, August 7 -  Summer II Classes, 10-Week Session & Summer Bridge Program End
8:00am: VUPD/Indiana Criminal Justice Institute: Joint Training for Grant Writing, ICAT Rm. 142
6:00pm: RA Training Dinner, Kimmell Park

 

 

 

 

  1