Military Education Program

The Military Education Program (MEP) is a multi-faceted Vincennes University outreach program.  The MEP includes on-site instruction at various military installations throughout the country as well as an administrative office on the Vincennes campus.  Since 1986, the MEP has provided learning opportunities to over 100,000 active duty personnel, reservists, guard members, veterans and military dependents.  VU offers programming as well as advising services at 11 military/public service locations across the country.  For more information,  visit our site location pages.  

  • No Application Fees
    There is no application fee to apply to the Military Education Program to attend classes at one of our site locations. If applying as a veteran student to the Vincennes campus or as an online student, the application fee is waived.
  • Credits for Military Experience
    VU awards college credits for your military schooling and occupation specialty. We will also update your evaluation when your military transcripts are updated due to additional schooling or promotion.
  • Textbooks
    If you are taking courses on-site at an MEP location, textbooks may be provided on loan. Ask your local advisor for more information. (This does not apply if you are taking online classes.)

 

Hours of Operation

Days

Hours

 Monday 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Tuesday 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Wednesday 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Thursday 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Friday 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday/Sunday Closed

All times are shown in ET.

 

 

 

Contact Information

Vincennes Campus

Alex Sievers, Director, MEP Indiana

812-888-4386

asievers@vinu.edu


Kristen Phillips, MEP Education Benefits Manager

812-888-5421

kphillips@vinu.edu


Jessica Hatton, MEP Transcript Evaluator

812-888-5861

jhatton@vinu.edu


Helena Cummins, Accounting Specialist

812-888-5423

hcummins@vinu.edu


Shinead Abbott, MEP Secretary

812-888-4079

sabbott@vinu.edu


Out-of-State

Glenn W. Karrmann, Western Regional Director

360-362-6480

gkarrmann@vinu.edu


Rick Lamb, Eastern Regional Director

501-940-6202

rlamb@vinu.edu