About Us

About the Vincennes University Foundation and Alumni Association


VU Foundation Quick Facts


The Vincennes University Foundation is an independent entity which functions to maintain and administer funds and resources for Vincennes University.

The Foundation is guided by a Board of Directors entailing individuals from locations across the Vincennes University community.

An IRS approved 501(c)(3) organization, all contributions are tax deductible.

Indiana constituents can also claim the State Tax Credit for contributions to Indiana's higher education institutions.


The Vincennes University Foundation's mission is to support the higher education and community service missions of Vincennes University by seeking and receiving contributions from alumni and friends of the University.  We strive to administer these funds for the benefit of Vincennes University and its students.


  • Since June 1990, The Vincennes University Foundation assets have grown from $3,040,790 to $102,153,064.
  • We awarded $1,964,297 in scholarship funds from the University and Foundation for academic year 2018-2019 to new and returning students.
  • The Vincennes University Foundation maintains $35,285,335 in endowment funds.


Sing Alma Mater, Old VU

Sing of the love for friends so true.

Let not the halls of ivy be

Just hallowed memories for you see,

Home is our name for you, VU

Friends and Alumni all so true

Needing a friend we'll come to you

Alma Mater, Old VU.

LEADERSHIP: Foundation Board of Directors



Gregg Sturm

Board of Directors Chair


Henry D. Bobe '72

John Bobe

L. Kirk Bouchie '78

Christina Ernst

Board of Directors Vice Chair


Mike A. Burch '82 

Brent D. Courter '91

Harold Dumes

Linda Waldroup

Board of Directors Treasurer


David Frette

Dan Fritch '83 (VU Jasper Foundation President) 

Mark Glover

B. Patrick Carter '69

Board of Directors Secretary


Marva A. Green '65

Donald Jones, Jr 

Timothy Kiger '86

Chuck Johnson

President Vincennes University


Andrea Koenig '67

Robert McLin '84 

Joyce Memering '68

Kristi Deetz '89

Foundation Executive Director


David L. Miller '59

Lonnie Moore

Bernard Niehaus '57

Brent Stuckey

University Attorney


Judge Jim Osborne '65 

Helen R. Seirp '95

Dr. William Vaughn '77

Charles Whittington

Kristofer S. Wilson '09

James Winemiller '64

Jayne Bierhaus Young '76

Jerry Zeigler '93





Our Staff

Krisit Deetz - Executive Director of VU Foundation and Senior Director of Institutional Advancement

vufoundationdirector@vinu.edu | 812-888-5333

Savannah Linenburg - Interim Alumni Director

slinenburg@vinu.edu | 812-888-5332

Cathy McClelland - Financial Secretary

cmcclelland@vinu.edu | 812-888-6035

John Hedge - Development Assistant

jhedge@vinu.edu | 812-888-6221

Beverly Smith - Interim Scholarship Coordinator

vuscholarships@vinu.edu | 812-888-4510

Leslie Kidwell - Director of Development

lkidwell@vinu.edu | 812-888-6941


Javan Christenberry - Data Assistant